

PARISH OF GROUVILLE



Minutes		
Minutes of the Nomination Meeting		
Held at Grouville Parish Hall on		
<u>Thursday, 15 May 2025 at 19:00</u>		
PRESENT	Connétable Mark Labey – Chairman	
	Patricia da Silva – Parish Secretary and Minutes	
Open Meeting	The Connétable opened the meeting by welcoming everyone in attendance. The Connétable informed that the meeting will be recorded for the purpose of accurate minute taking.	
	The Connétable invited the Parish Secretary to read out the Convening Notice.	
	The Connétable informed that as this was a Nomination Meeting, by law, the meeting can only close 10 minutes after the start of the meeting.	
Apologies	Apologies were received from the following:	
	Deputy Carolyn Labey, Ewa Gracz and Giuseppe Vernaglione.	
 To elect a Centenier to complete a term of office expiring June 2028 	The Connétable reminded those in attendance that if there is more than one candidate this evening, then an election will be held on Wednesday, 11 June 2025. If there is only one candidate, then the nominated candidate will be declared elected this evening.	
	The Connétable then asked for nominations for the role of Centenier to complete a term ending June 2028.	
	Christopher Osgood proposed Drew Livingston and read out the Nomination Form and declared the following seconders:	
	 Donald Eddie Hamish Scott Dean Maryon Harry Meacham Mark Collins Anne Viney Thomas Ellis Ide-Marie Helie Adrian le Gal 	
	Christopher Osgood informed the meeting that Drew Livingston has lived in Grouville for many years, and he is pleased that Drew Livingston joined the Honorary Police Force around six years ago. Christopher Osgood said that the Parish is very lucky to have Drew Livingston as Chef de Police and thanked him and the Honorary Police Force for all their help.	
	The Connétable thanked Drew Livingston for his service to the Parish, specifically all his hard work during Storm Ciaran.	
	As there were no further nominations, the Connétable declared Drew Livingston as duly elected and warned him to appear at the Royal Court to be sworn in at 09:45 on Friday, 13 June 2025.	

	Drew Livingston thanked everyone who attended this evenings Nomination Meeting and his proposer and seconders.
	The Connétable requested that it was minuted and thanked Christopher Osgood for organising a successful event for the 80 th Anniversary of Liberation Day.
Meeting Closed	The Connétable closed the meeting at 19:12.